March 2021 ~ Old is New Again!

Woohoo! I reached another “lowest weight” this month of 70.1 kg. Even though I didn’t maintain it for long at least I’m hovering in the vicinity, currently at 70.4 kg which is closer to my goal weight than I’ve been for a while.

I’m also very happy because I can now wear some of my old jeans again! Over the years I grew from size 10/12 in my 20s and 30s to a size 18 post-menopause, then eventually managed to get back down to size 16. I discovered a few days ago that I can now comfortably wear my old size 14 jeans I’ve been saving all this time. So now my old jeans are my new jeans, lol. I tried on the 12s as well and can now at least get into them and do them up but they’re still very tight and uncomfortable so I won’t be wearing them for a while yet.

I also bought myself a new top (using the gift voucher a friend gave me for Xmas …thanks Janine! 🙂 ) and found I was able to buy a size smaller for that as well (L instead of XL). Yay!!!! 😀 It’s only taken 11 years since I started this weight loss journey for something to actually happen, lol. 😮

After all the different things I’ve tried over the years I think I’ve finally found the right mix for me with “The Lady Shake” protein shakes and bars, “Team Body Project” exercise videos and my own take on careful eating after having tried various keto and low carb diets, and of course portion control (that’s probably the hardest to stick to when eating some of my favourites). Drinking more water has also helped a lot, though I don’t always get that right either, and trying to get more and better quality sleep (though that’s also a bit hit’n’miss sometimes) certainly helps as well. I still have alcohol occasionally but I notice that when I do my weight flies back up again by the next morning so I’m trying harder to limit my intake of that as well. “Everything in moderation”, as the saying goes…

And the other old thing that’s ‘new’ again is the curtain I’ve put on the window of my ‘new’ gym. I made the curtain years ago to go in Son3’s bedroom …the blue curtain matched some of the background colours of the quilt cover which featured a bright red Ferrari car. My little curtain is rather basic, but I’m happy with it. 🙂

March Apple Watch Achievements

March and my progress so far…

The ‘festive season’ (starting from my wedding anniversary in October, my birthday in November followed by Xmas & the New Year) certainly stuffed up my weight loss, but I’ve been working on getting it steadily on track again. Yay me! Just have to keep doing it and maintain the results to keep inching closer to my goal weight. 😀

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑