Weeks 8 & 9, 2018

IMG_2384March 2 ~ It’s now the end of Week 9. At the end of Week 8 I earned another Apple Watch Achievement …yay me! However, it kinda went downhill after that. I think I wore myself out, then had to have some ‘rest’ which I indulged in for too many days (plus it rained so I couldn’t take the dog for a walk) which resulted in me gaining weight (400g) and not achieving a certain average daily calorie burn for the month of February so I missed out on that special monthly award. I was so damned close to getting it too, but for those few days I literally forgot about it and by the time I remembered there were only 2 days left to catch up, which just wasn’t possible. Bugger! 😡 Oh well, I’ll just have to try for the March special award which is to reach my daily exercise goal 17 times in the month (I reached it 15 times in February).

reflectionOver the last few days there seems to be some ‘cosmic synchronicity’ thing happening with mirrors, starting with a friend’s Facebook post (image to the right) which generated comments reflecting (haha 😛 ) a few different viewpoints. People have been dreaming about mirrors, mirrors have come up in Tarot readings as well as cards such as the Hermit which is about looking within and reflecting on oneself and then this morning I came across a video by Elizabeth Peru about the ‘cosmic energies’ for this next week called “You’re Getting What You’re Creating” where she says in the description about it…

“Dear Cosmic Community, This week of March 2 – 8, 2018…YOU’VE CHANGED – You’ve shifted thanks to the recent Eclipse Season. We’re now in a ‘room of mirrors’ where everything you’re experiencing is a direct reflection of who and what you are on the inside. We need to be very careful of what energy we’re giving out as March begins. If you’re seeing that life is hectic and people are erratic, changing this starts with YOU. There is a positive flow happening and you can tap into it.” 

 

I know my chaos outside of me (my house, my disorganisation, my life, not reaching attainable goals etc) definitely comes from within and I do need to get back on track. So after a bit of a setback I must ‘go with the flow’ and just do stuff!

I should also add that the photo at the top of the page is one I took in 2014 at Westland Tai Poutini National Park in New Zealand. I think it goes quite well with the mirror theme. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑